Incoming!

I have a little news: in 2013 I had a short story included in an anthology – called Lucky or Unlucky? Thirteen Stories of Fate – and very proud of it I was too. Well, in 2014 I’m going to be in a follow up anthology marking the centenary of World War One, and it could be available before the month is out.

This is an Alternate History collection, so instead of the War to End All Wars, we have…
WarsToEndAllWars_Low

There are seven stories in the collection, all written by members of the SFFWorld.com forum. Wilson Geiger and I were both in the last volume, and are joined this time by Igor Ljubuncic, Lee Swift, Dan Beiger, and the double-headed entity G. L. Lathian. Our headliner is Elizabeth Moon, a fine science fiction author and winner of the 2003 Nebula award for The Speed of Dark, a novel about the future of autism that I happen to really like.

As with the previous anthology, some of the proceeds from Wars to End All Wars will be going to charity – this time, we’re supporting Médecins Sans Frontières (aka Doctors Without Borders), which also happens to be my personal charity of preference, so all things considered I’m delighted to be involved. I hope you’ll buy a copy, links to follow when we’re published…

2 thoughts on “Incoming!

Leave a Reply

